PDA

View Full Version : ringfinger1999 He sent me this email any advice?



SILLYSHIP--pirate eye--
05-09-2006, 08:25 AM
Hello, I noticed that you bought or bid upon a larger lot of comics. I just wanted to let you know that I am offering similar lots. I am selling small to large quantities. Take a look at my store: http://stores.ebay.com/What-A-Comic-Collectible-Store. You can't go wrong. I have been selling on E-Bay for a while, and comics is my only business. My feedback speaks for itself. I can also sell in higher quantities if you so desire. I hope you take the time to look at my offering. Please allow me to thank you in advance for taking a look and sorry to be a bother if you are not interested. If you have any questions, please let me know as I will be glad to answer them. I ship the same day as receiving payment. Take a look, you will not be disappointed.

SILLYSHIP--pirate eye--
05-09-2006, 10:28 AM
I bought stuff (lots) from "comicmanshipper" who I suspect to also be or connected with at least the infamous "neatstuff" due to his recent feedback by "Rosscomics" I had at times wondered if Ring is also Ross. Anyway, we only bought lots from comicmanshiper because we figure he's making $250,000 a year and it intrigues us because it could be so much fun to sell and buy comics and pay for school. And yes I know I'm sounding a bit like Gollum right now with the whole "we" thing.

Gallinator
05-09-2006, 10:37 AM
I have no reason to think that comicmanshipper is related to NS or Ross or that Ringfinger is related to any of them. I haven't bought anything from Ring, but I have traded e-mails with him and he seems fine.

The Charlton Guy
05-09-2006, 11:20 AM
We like using that third person thing too.

Evil Parsnip
05-09-2006, 03:12 PM
We do not... and if you persist in doing it we shall be very annoyed.... :lol:

SILLYSHIP--pirate eye--
12-06-2006, 03:49 AM
RINGFINGER
COMICROSS
gr99n
ringgreen

All bid on comicmanshipper's comics. I think there is a connection. I've always wondered about this. If your curious look here.
http://cgi6.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewListedItems&userid=comicmanshipper&sort=3&page=1&rows=100&since=30&rdir=0

oxbladder
12-06-2006, 10:00 PM
Personally I would not follow up at all. I am not one for buying large lots or collections online unless they can verify contents. I have seen way too many "collections" advertised showing select books and they always throw in hooks like some gold/silver/keys and make the starting price really really low. They further try and make it sound like they are either desparate to get rid of them, don't know anything about the comics(yet will often mention grades, important books, etc), and other such SOB stories.

When you pay your money and get the books you find mostly junk moderns like 50 copies of X-Men #1 and X-Force #1 or something like that.

I do not like unsolicited messages via eBay. Hell I don't even like their damn announcement messages, login messages, etc.

That being said if you like what the guy has and you feel you can trust him then ... well its your money to spend and you spend it how you feel. If it doesn't feel right, you have doubts, lingering questions, etc then "walk" away from it. Chances are you will come across the same stuff another time for as much or cheaper.

Rant/lecture over.

fulltimer56
12-07-2006, 06:23 AM
Well, I have ordered from ring and just went though all the books and they were all VF/NM to NM with a lot of them looking like they had never been read. Plus it was a pretty large collection of mostly Superman comics of around 400 comics. I haven't left feedback yet but only because I just finished going though them. Feedback will be very positive!

Linda

SILLYSHIP--pirate eye--
12-10-2006, 04:32 AM
Hey, I have spoken with Comicmanshipper and bought from Neatstuff, I'm just saying.....Are these guys connected? Are they the same buyer/seller?

WHERE'S CG ON THIS ONE!